To play, press and hold the enter key. To stop, release the enter key.

press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom

ÉDUCATION ET SOINS ARTS APRÈS-SCOLAIRE GRATUITS

Providence ¡CityArts! les ateliers relient l'art à des idées pertinentes pour les jeunes de 8 à 14 ans. Tous nos cours sont gratuits, avec inscription obligatoire. Pour assurer un accès égal à nos programmes, l'inscription est le premier arrivé, premier servi et a lieu lors de nos journées d'inscription . Nous offrons des sessions d'automne, d'hiver et de printemps pendant l'année scolaire. Nos programmes se déroulent dans nos locaux de Broad Street Studios: 891 Broad Street, Providence, Rhode Island.

¡CityArts! offre des cours d'arts visuels, de design, de musique, de danse, de médias numériques, de théâtre et d'écriture créative. Nos classes sont limitées à 15 jeunes, ce qui permet d'établir des relations authentiques entre les pairs et les artistes enseignants. Nos programmes sont basés sur un modèle de développement positif de la jeunesse, qui nourrit la confiance de nos étudiants en eux-mêmes et dans leur maîtrise des techniques artistiques. ¡CityArts! offre également aux jeunes l'occasion de se familiariser avec les organisations locales et communautaires grâce à nos partenariats d'apprentissage en réseau. Ces collaborations présentent nos jeunes à des communautés extérieures à la leur et inspirent de futures aspirations à l'enseignement supérieur.

¡CityArts! met à disposition des soins quotidiens avant le programme pendant que nos cours sont en cours. Avant les heures du programme, les jeunes artistes reçoivent: un repas chaud gratuit; aide aux devoirs; et un environnement sûr et favorable pour faire de l'art et de nouvelles amitiés.

Tous nos cours sont dispensés par des artistes enseignants chevronnés et émergents. ¡CityArts! Les artistes enseignants sont des artistes ayant des pratiques artistiques personnelles qui s'investissent dans le développement social, émotionnel et créatif de tous les jeunes artistes.

ATELIERS DE LA FONDATION

Les ateliers de la Fondation aident à développer les compétences des jeunes artistes dans les domaines de la peinture, du dessin, de la sculpture, des médias numériques et de la performance tout en introduisant des thèmes stimulants qui se rapportent au monde qui nous entoure. Ces cours sont recommandés pour les jeunes qui découvrent ¡CityArts! ou pour les jeunes artistes de retour qui souhaitent continuer à développer leurs compétences et leurs idées.

ATELIERS DE PROJETS SPÉCIAUX

¡CityArts! des ateliers de projets spéciaux s'associent à des organisations communautaires locales: Providence College, le RISD Museum, Brown University, le projet Manton Avenue, Rhode Island Latino Artists, et plus encore. Ces collaborations présentent nos jeunes à des communautés extérieures à la leur et inspirent de futures aspirations à l'enseignement supérieur. Des ateliers de projets spéciaux sont recommandés pour les jeunes artistes qui ont suivi au moins un atelier de fondation.

© 2019 PROVIDENCE ¡CITYARTS! FOR YOUTH

  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • YouTube - Black Circle

891 BROAD STREET PROVIDENCE, RI 02907

(401) 941-0795

FREE AFTER-SCHOOL ARTS EDUCATION AND CARE

Providence ¡CityArts! workshops connect art with ideas that are relevant to youth, ages 8-14. All of our classes are free, with registration required. To ensure equal access to our programs, enrollment is first come first serve and happens on our Registration Days.  We offer fall, winter, and spring sessions during the school year. Our programs take place at our Broad Street Studios facility: 891 Broad Street, Providence, Rhode Island.

¡CityArts! offers classes in visual arts, design, music, dance, digital media, theatre, and creative writing.  Our classes are capped at 15 youth, allowing for authentic relationship building between peers and teaching artists. Our programs are based in a Positive Youth Development model, which nurtures our students’ confidence in themselves and in their mastery of artistic techniques. ¡CityArts! also provides opportunities for youth to establish familiarity with local, community-based organizations through our Networked Learning partnerships. These collaborations introduce our youth to communities outside of their own and inspire future higher-education aspirations.

 

¡CityArts! makes available daily pre-program care while our classes are in-session. Before program hours, young artists receive: a free hot meal; homework help; and a safe, supportive environment to make art and new friendships.

 

All of our classes are taught by veteran and emerging teaching artists. ¡CityArts! teaching artists are artists with personal art practices who are invested in the social, emotional, and creative development of all young artists.

FOUNDATION WORKSHOPS

Foundation workshops help build young artists skills in painting, drawing, sculpture, digital media, and performance while introducing thought-provoking themes that relate to the world around us. These classes are recommended for youth who are new to ¡CityArts! or for returning young artists who want to continue developing their skills and ideas.

SPECIAL PROJECT WORKSHOPS

¡CityArts! special project workshops partner with local community organizations:  Providence College, the RISD Museum, Brown University, the Manton Avenue Project, Rhode Island Latino Artists, and more. These collaborations introduce our youth to communities outside of their own and inspire future higher-education aspirations. Special project workshops are recommended for young artists who have taken at least one foundation workshop.